The Armourers & Brasiers’ Company is a Livery Company of the City of London. Founded in 1322 as the Guild of St George of the Armourers, it was awarded its first Royal Charter in 1453 from King Henry VI. In 1708 the Armourers joined with the Brasiers and the Worshipful Company of Armourers & Brasiers received its current charter from Queen Anne. Since the 19th Century, the main focus of the Company has been its charitable giving.
The Company has occupied its current site since 1346. The present Armourers’ Hall was built in 1839 and re-modelled in 1872. It is a Grade 2* listed building and a scheduled ancient monument. The Hall is used for Armourers & Brasiers’ Company events and is also available for hire for corporate and private events. The Drawing Room and Livery Hall can accommodate up to 100 people for dining or 125 for a reception. The Court Room and Library are also available for business meetings. The Hall’s striking interior features 16th and 17th Century armour, weapons and paintings. It is a superb, historic and unique location.
Armourers’ Hall is a unique and ideal setting for all types of functions such as stunning banquets, loan signings, financial presentations, receptions, wine tastings, formal and informal luncheons etc. The smaller rooms can be used as break out rooms for conferences, intimate luncheons or dinners and a special setting for meetings with that very important client.